Skip to Content


Print Options


The Los Rios Community College District consists of four comprehensive, public California community colleges: American River College, Cosumnes River College, Folsom Lake College, and Sacramento City College. Folsom Lake College is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC) of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council of Higher Education Accreditation and the US Department of Education. The Folsom Lake College educational centers are fully accredited under the college's accreditation status.

Program Accreditation and Regional Memberships

Emergency Medical Technology (EMT)

The Emergency Medical Technician Training Program (EMT) is accredited by the Sacramento County Emergency Medical Services Agency.

Medical Laboratory Technician (MLT)

The medical laboratory technician (MLT) program is accredited by the California Department of Public Health (CDPH), Laboratory Field Services (LFS), and the National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS).

Nurse Assistant

The nurse assistant program is accredited by the California Department of Public Health (CDPH).

College and University

The University of California, California State University system, and all other accredited colleges and universities give full credit for appropriate courses completed at Folsom Lake College. The college holds institutional memberships in the American Association of Community and Junior Colleges (AACC) and the Community College League of California.